People sitting together at a conference
People sitting together at a conference

Sustainability Governance

We are committed to delivering an ethical FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ and we’ve implemented robust controls to ensure that our governance policies are adhered to by contractors and everyone else working on delivering the tournament.

We enforce and monitor our policies and procedures, providing appropriate and timely mitigation, perform due diligence, manage, audit and provide systems to monitor and report on the effectiveness of our strategies.

When working with large, complex local and global supply chains, we have to ensure that suppliers work in line with our vision for a sustainable tournament. Our Sustainable Sourcing Code requires suppliers and licensees to agree to be monitored and evaluated on their sustainability performance.

Someone looking at a detailed area map
People listening to a presenter at a meeting

We will publish a post-tournament sustainability report, in alignment with the Global Reporting Initiative’s Sustainability Reporting Standards and following guidance from the United Nations’ Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights Reporting Framework. We will then fully transfer our lessons learned to FIFA, helping future FIFA World Cup™ tournaments to be as sustainable and ethical as possible.

We publish annual reports on our progress and any changes to the strategic objectives, initiatives and targets of the sustainability strategy:
 

Find out more about our other sustainability commitments: Main Page | EnvironmentalHuman | EconomicSocial

مجموعة من الأشخاص يجلسون معاً خلال أحد المؤتمرات
مجموعة من الأشخاص يجلسون معاً خلال أحد المؤتمرات

حوكمة الاستدامة

نحن ملتزمون باستضافة نسخة أخلاقية من كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™، ولتحقيق ذلك قمنا بوضع وتطبيق ضوابط فعالة لضمان التزام المقاولين وجميع القائمين على تحضيرات البطولة بسياسات الحوكمة التي نتبعها.

نحن نحرص على أن نفرض سياساتنا وإجراءاتنا ونعمل على مراقبة الأداء، واتخاذ إجراءات التخفيف اللازمة في الوقت المناسب، بالإضافة إلى ممارسة الحرص الواجب، والالتزام بالإدارة، والتدقيق، وتوفير أنظمة لرصد فاعلية استراتيجياتنا وإصدار التقارير عنها.

عند العمل مع سلاسل التوريد المحلية والعالمية الكبرى والمعقدة، علينا التأكد من أن الموردين يلتزمون بالعمل وفق رؤيتنا لتحقيق بطولة مستدامة. يتطلب قانون المصادر المستدامة موافقة الموردين والمرخص لهم على أن يتم مراقبة وتقييم أدائهم فيما يخص الاستدامة.

أحد الأشخاص يطلع على خريطة مفصلة للمنطقة
مجموعة من الأشخاص يستمعون لعرض تقديمي خلال أحد الاجتماعات

سنعمل بعد البطولة على إعداد ونشر تقرير الاستدامة بما يتماشى مع معايير تقارير الاستدامة لدى المبادرة العالمية للتقارير (EN) واتباع الإرشادات من المبادئ التوجيهية للأمم المتحدة فيما يخص الأعمال التجارية وإطار إعداد تقارير حقوق الإنسان (EN). سنقوم بعد ذلك بمشاركة كامل دروسنا المستفادة مع الاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم (FIFA)، بهدف المساهمة في جعل البطولات القادمة أكثر أخلاقية واستدامة قدر الإمكان.

نحن نحرص على إعداد ونشر تقارير سنوية حول تقدمنا المحرز وأي تغييرات تطرأ على الأهداف، والمبادرات، والغايات المرجوة من استراتيجيتنا في مجال الاستدامة:
 

تعرّف أكثر على جوانب التزامنا بتحقيق الاستدامة: الرئيسية | البيئية | البشرية | الاقتصادية | الاجتماعية