World Cup World


Are you ready for a FIFA World Cup™ like no other? 

With Qatar playing host to the first FIFA World Cup™ ever in the Arab world, a unique and extraordinary stage has been created for the teams, the players and, of course, you the fans. Explore the individual elements of your FIFA World Cup™ here, which we hope you enjoy during your time in Qatar.

Official Poster
Hayya to Qatar 2022™

The Official Poster is on display at Hamad International Airport, where it will remain at Gate D18 throughout the FIFA World Cup 2022™. Everyone will have the chance to see the poster as they travel from and transit through Qatar. 

This series of eight posters were created through close collaboration with prominent Qatari artist Bouthayna Al Muftah. The artworks combine to convey the values and messages of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ in a subtle, unique and relevant way – while remaining closely connected with local culture and heritage.  

The main poster focuses on the football itself, featuring the agal – a traditional head piece worn in Qatar – alongside typography expressing the voices of a cheering crowd. Just like the beautiful game, the artist’s approach is raw and emotive, packed with palpable movement and energy. This approach aims to create a dialogue with fans – igniting all their senses. 

About the artist

Bouthayna Al Muftah’s practice ranges from painting, photography, printmaking and typography to large-scale installations and performance pieces.  

The inspiration behind Bouthayna’s creative expression is the concept of collective memory, born through thousands of years of Qatari heritage – borrowing elements from folklore and the oral history of Qatar and readapting them to reflect her relationship with her land’s past.

عالم كأس العالم


استعدوا لنسخة مميزة من كأس العالم FIFA™

إن استضافة قطر لكأس العالم FIFA™ لأول مرة في الوطن العربي تعني الكثير بالنسبة لشعوب المنطقة. كما أن العالم بأسره من منتخبات، ولاعبين، ومشجعين على موعد مع تجربة فريدة ورحلة من العمر في قطر ٢٠٢٢™. ندعوكم إلى استكشاف السمات المميزة لكأس العالم FIFA™ في قطر والتي نأمل أن تنال إعجابكم وأن تستمتعوا بها خلال إقامتكم في دوحة الجميع.

الملصق الرسمي
هَيّا إلى قطر ٢٠٢٢™ 

يُعرض الملصق الرسمي في مطار حمد الدولي، وسيبقى معروضاً حتى انتهاء كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™ أمام المسافرين من قطر أو العابرين فيها عند بوابة رقم D18.  

تم تصميم سلسلة الملصقات الثمانية بالتعاون مع الفنانة القطرية اللامعة بثينة المفتاح. تحمل هذه الملصقات بعداً عاطفياً تتقاسمه شعوب المنطقة. إذ يعبّر كل ملصق عن قيم كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢™ بطريقة دقيقة، وفريدة، ومرتبطة ارتباطاً وثيقاً بالهوية الثقافية والتراث المحلي. 

يركز الملصق الرئيسي على كرة القدم نفسها، ويظهر فيه العقال رمزاً ثقافياً يمثّل الشعوب العربية. أما الكتابة المصاحبة، فتُعتبر نموذجية لأعمال بثينة الفنية وتعبّر عن أصوات الحشود المبتهجة. وتماماً مثل الساحرة المستديرة، يتسم نهج الفنانة بكونه طبيعياً، وعاطفياً للغاية، ونابضاً بالحركة والطاقة – ما يساهم في خلق نوع من الحوار مع المشجعين مليء بالمشاعر والعواطف. 

لمحة عن الفنانة

تطال أعمال بثينة المفتاح الفنية الكثير من المجالات مثل الرسم، والتصوير، والطباعة، والمنشآت الفنية الضخمة، والمعروضات الفنية. 

تكمن الذاكرة الجماعية التي ولّدتها أعوام من التراث القطري في قلب التعبير الإبداعي للفنانة بثينة المفتاح. فقد استعارت عناصر من التراث الشعبي وتاريخ دولة قطر المتناقل عبر الأجيال، وأعادت صياغتها لتعكس علاقتها الشخصية مع ماضي البلاد المشرّف.