A volunteer helping a fan at a football match
A volunteer helping a fan at a football match

Language & Translation

In 2022, we will deliver the best-connected football tournament ever. We want to make sure fans can actively engage with the tournament using effective communication methods. Fans should have a seamless and customised experience, regardless of any language or communication issues.

The success of the world’s biggest sporting event depends upon a well-connected and well-informed audience of fans and visitors.

The task is to create a more accessible, safer and better tournament experience for all through the use of innovative technology services.

Two people using sign language to communicate
A person reading braille

Your innovation solutions should focus on at least one of the following areas:

Translation and interpreting solutions

Information is key for mega-events; it not only enables fans to engage more, but also to use all the services the event and host country are offering. Serving the many nationalities that will attend the world’s biggest football tournament is a challenge – and a requirement. Proposed solutions should address these issues using innovative technologies.

Voice technologies, sign language and braille

This will be a truly inclusive event. Therefore it is imperative that we enable fans with disabilities to enjoy the same experience as everyone else. Proposed solutions should offer innovative ways to implement communication technologies across the various platforms used by fans.

This could include digital platforms, apps, websites, signage and wayfinding.

متطوع يساعد أحد المشجعين في مباراة لكرة القدم
متطوع يساعد أحد المشجعين في مباراة لكرة القدم

اللغات والترجمة

سنقدم في عام ٢٠٢٢، بطولة كرة القدم الأكثر ترابطاً على الإطلاق. نحن نحرص على أن يتمكن المشجعون من التفاعل مع البطولة باستخدام طرق تواصل فعالة. يجب أن يتمتع المشجعون بتجربة سلسة ومخصصة، بغض النظر عن العقبات في اللغة أو طرق التواصل.

يعتمد نجاح أكبر حدث رياضي في العالم على تفاعل المشجعين والزوار ووصولهم إلى المعلومة على أفضل نحو ممكن.

نحن نهدف إلى إرساء تجربة استثنائية لبطولة أكثر أماناً ومتاحة للجميع عن طريق استخدام خدمات التقنيات المبتكرة. 

شخصان يستخدمان لغة الإشارة للتواصل
شخص يقرأ بطريقة برايل

يجب أن يُركّز حلك المقترح على مجال واحد على الأقل من المجالات التالية:

حلول الترجمة التحريرية والشفوية

المعلومات هي مفتاح الفعاليات الكبرى؛ إذ إنها لا تُمكّن المشجعين من التفاعل أكثر فحسب، بل تُمكّنهم أيضاً من استخدام جميع الخدمات التي تقدّمها الفعالية والدولة المستضيفة. إن خدمة الجنسيات المتنوعة والمتعددة التي ستحضر أضخم بطولة كروية في العالم يعتبر تحدياً ومتطلباً في الآن ذاته. يجب أن تتطرّق الحلول المقترحة إلى هذه المسائل باستخدام تقنيات مبتكرة.

تقنيات الصوت، ولغة الإشارة، وبرايل

ستكون هذه فعالية شاملة للجميع. نحن نرغب في أن نتيح للمشجعين ذوي الإعاقة فرصة للاستمتاع بنفس التجربة التي يحظى بها الآخرون. يجب أن تُقدّم الحلول المقترحة طرقاً مبتكرة للاستفادة من تقنيات الاتصال عبر المنصات المختلفة التي يستخدمها المشجعون. 

يمكن أن يشمل ذلك المنصات الرقمية، والتطبيقات، والمواقع الإلكترونية، واللافتات، والاستدلال المكاني.