A wheelchair sign and accessibility ramp

Wayfinding & Navigation

With an estimated two million fans coming to Qatar for the FIFA World Cup™, providing a seamless experience is a challenge. The tournament experience needs to be unique, memorable and easy to access – for disabled and able-bodied fans.

This applies to stadiums and precincts, fan zones, tourist attractions and entertainment, events, modes of transport and malls.

Proposals must provide creative solutions that give all fans an amazing tournament experience, regardless of where they’re staying in Qatar, their nationality or any disabilities. Solutions should provide real-time data and information allowing fans to easily find their way and make decisions.
 

Solution should use IoT, beacons, AR/ VR, AI and other innovations that can enhance the user experience.
 

Wayfinding signs at a Doha Metro station
 

The proposed solutions should focus on at least one or more of the following areas:
 


Wayfinding solutions
 

The solutions should use cutting-edge navigational tools to enable fans to reach their destinations efficiently and cater to all fans, regardless of gender, age or physical abilities. Proposed digital platforms should not be limited to smartphones, but include navigational screens and outdoor digital technologies.
 


Journey planning and navigation
 

Many fans will be visiting the Middle East for the first time at the FIFA World Cup 2022™, so they will need real-time information about traffic, public transport, taxis, hotels, restaurants, parking, toilets, baby changing and ablution facilities, mosques and venue entrances and exits.

This will require new applications using available data to support accessibility within Qatar. Solutions could also have new features that add value to existing applications. Solutions should include information about queueing time and crowd density, in order for fans to make more informed decisions.

علامة كرسي متحرك وممر مخصص للكراسي المتحركة
علامة كرسي متحرك وممر مخصص للكراسي المتحركة

الاستدلال المكاني ومعرفة المواقع

إن تمكين المشجعين من تجربة سلسة يعتبر تحدياً خاصة مع وصول ما يقدر بنحو مليوني مشجع إلى قطر خلال أضخم بطولة كروية في العالم. نحن نهدف إلى أن تكون تجربة المشجعين تجربة فريدة لا تنسى، ومتاحة بسهولة لجميع المشجعين ويشمل ذلك الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة.

ينطبق هذا على الاستادات والمناطق المحيطة بها، ومناطق المشجعين، والمعالم السياحية والترفيهية، والفعاليات، ووسائل المواصلات، والمراكز التجارية. 

يجب أن تقدّم الاقتراحات حلولاً مبتكرة تمنح جميع المشجعين تجربة مبهرة خلال البطولة، وذلك بغض النظر عن أماكن إقامتهم في قطر أو جنسياتهم أو عما إذا كانوا من ذوي الإعاقة. كما يجب أن توفر الحلول بيانات ومعلومات في الوقت الفعلي تمكن المشجعين من الوصول إلى وجهاتهم واتخاذ القرارات بسهولة.

يجب أن يعتمد الحل على إنترنت الأشياء، والتقنيات في مجال أجهزة الإرشاد، والواقع المعزز أو الواقع الافتراضي، والذكاء الاصطناعي، والابتكارات الأخرى التي من شأنها تعزيز تجربة المستخدم.

لافتات للاستدلال المكاني في إحدى محطات مترو الدوحة

يجب أن يُركّز الحل المقترح على واحد أو أكثر من المجالات التالية:

حلول الاستدلال المكاني

يجب أن تستخدم الحلول أدوات حديثة لمعرفة المواقع تعمل على تمكين المشجعين من الوصول إلى وجهاتهم وعلى تلبية احتياجات جميع المشجعين، وذلك بغض النظر عن أجناسهم أو أعمارهم أو قدراتهم البدنية. يجب ألا تقتصر المنصات الرقمية المقترحة على أجهزة الهواتف الذكية فحسب، بل عليها أن تشمل أيضاً شاشات تحديد المواقع والتقنيات الرقمية الخارجية.

تخطيط الرحلات ومعرفة المواقع

ستمثل البطولة مناسبة يزور خلالها العديد من المشجعين الوطن العربي لأول مرة، لذلك سيحتاجون إلى معلومات في الوقت الحقيقي حول حركة المرور، والمواصلات العامة، وسيارات الأجرة، والفنادق، والمطاعم، ومواقف السيارات، ودورات المياه، وغرف التغيير للأطفال، ومرافق الوضوء، والمساجد، ومداخل ومخارج الأماكن. 

سيتطلب ذلك تطبيقات جديدة تستخدم البيانات المتاحة لدعم تسهيل الوصول داخل قطر. كما يمكن أن تتضمن الحلول أيضاً ميزات جديدة تضيف قيمة للتطبيقات الموجودة. يجب أن تتضمن الحلول معلومات حول وقت الانتظار في الطوابير وكثافة الحشود، وذلك بهدف تمكين المشجعين من اتخاذ قرارات أكثر استنارة.