Girls playing football on a community pitch, watched by a large crowd.
Girls playing football on a community pitch, watched by a large crowd.

Generation Amazing Community Clubs

Created by the community, for the community: that’s how Generation Amazing Community Clubs work.

Since 2010, Generation Amazing has set up 30 football pitches for underprivileged communities across the Middle East and Asia. Building on this, in 2020, we came up with the idea of the Generation Amazing Community Club (GACC) – with the first clubs to be launched in Tacloban (the Philippines) and Rurka Kalan (India).

Group of girls posing for a photo at a Generation Amazing event.

What is a Generation Amazing Community Club?

Quite simply, a GACC is a safe place to get together, learn and play.

Girl shooting towards goal.
Girls playing football.

We want these clubs to become community-powered hubs that support young people and projects that use football to create positive social change. It’s mainly young people who lead the clubs, making their voices heard, making decisions and making the agenda for the community.

Members learn and contribute to change through sport, backed by civil society, leaders in sport, local government, businesses and other institutions. The result is powerful: ongoing development in engaged and empowered communities that are firmly on the road to social cohesion.

Discover how Generation Amazing is changing lives: Main page | What We Believe In | Youth Advocates | Generation Amazing Youth Festivals

مجموعة من الفتيات خلال مباراة لكرة القدم في أحد الملاعب المجتمعية وسط حشد من المشجعين
مجموعة من الفتيات خلال مباراة لكرة القدم في أحد الملاعب المجتمعية وسط حشد من المشجعين

أندية الجيل المبهر المجتمعية

تم تطوير نادي الجيل المبهر المجتمعي (GACC) من قِبل المجتمع ومن أجل المجتمع، هكذا تعمل أندية الجيل المبهر المجتمعية.

منذ عام ۲۰۱۰، تمكّن الجيل المبهر من إنشاء ۳٠ ملعباً لكرة القدم للمجتمعات الأقل حظاً في جميع أنحاء الوطن العربي، والشرق الأوسط وآسيا. نتيجة لذلك، تبلورت فكرة نادي الجيل المبهر المجتمعي في عام ۲۰۲۰، وتمكنّا من إطلاق أول الأندية في تاكلوبان (الفلبين) وروركا كالان (الهند).

مجموعة من الفتيات في وضعية التصوير خلال أحد فعاليات الجيل المبهر

ما هي أندية الجيل المبهر المجتمعية؟

بكل بساطة، نادي الجيل المبهر المجتمعي هو مكان آمن للتجمع، والتعلم، واللعب.

أحد الفتيات تصوّب ركلتها نحو الهدف
مجموعة من الفتيات يلعبن كرة القدم

نحن نسعى إلى أن تصبح هذه الأندية مركزاً مدعوماً من قِبل المجتمع، يدعم الشباب والمشاريع التي تدعو إلى الأثر الإيجابي في المجتمعات عبر كرة القدم. تقاد هذه الأندية غالباً من قِبل الشباب القادرين بأصواتهم المؤثرة على اتخاذ القرارات وإثراء جدول أعمال المجتمع.

يتمكن أعضاء الأندية من التعلم والمساهمة في إحداث تأثير من خلال الرياضة، بدعم من المجتمع المدني، والقادة في الرياضة، والحكومة المحلية، والشركات، والمؤسسات الأخرى. النتائج هنا عظيمة، حيث تتواصل عمليات التنمية في المجتمعات المشاركة والتي تسير على الدرب نحو المزيد من التماسك الاجتماعي.