Al Bidda tower
Al Bidda tower

Privacy Policy

Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy ("SC", "we", "us") is committed to protecting and respecting your privacy.

This Privacy Policy sets out the basis on which we will process any personal information that we may collect about you as a visitor to www.Qatar2022.qa (the "Website") or our premises, or a contact at one of our customers, suppliers or other business partners.

The information that we collect about you

We may collect and process the following data about you:

  • information that you give us. For example, information you provide by filling in forms on our Website. This includes information provided at the time of registering to use our Website, subscribing to any services under the Website, posting material or requesting further services. We may also ask you for information when you report a problem with our Website. In addition, it may include for example, your name, address, email address and telephone number; information about your relationship with SC; information about your professional role, background and interests; and information relating to an onsite event you want to attend;
  • if you contact us, we may keep a record of that correspondence;
  • information which you provide to us by completing surveys or polls, and which we use for research purposes. You do not have to respond to these surveys; and
  • information that our Website and other systems collect about you, including details of your visits to our Website including, but not limited to, internet protocol (IP) address, traffic data, location data, web logs and other communication data, whether this is required for our own billing purposes or otherwise, and the resources that you access. The Website may also download cookies to your device – this is described in our separate Cookie Policy.

The information that we may collect may include, but is not limited to, your name, address, telephone, fax, email and mobile contact details. Finally, we may receive information about you from third parties who are legally entitled to disclose that information.

We do not knowingly collect personal data from persons under the age of 18 ("Minors"). We do not take specific steps to protect the privacy of Minors who disclose their personal identifying information to us and we shall take all reasonable steps required of us to protect the rights of Minors and their privacy under applicable laws and regulations, including the laws of the State of Qatar.

How the Website uses Cookies

The Website uses cookies. For further information on how the Website uses cookies, please see our Cookie Policy.

How do we use your information?

By using the Website, you agree that your information may be used by us and by carefully selected third parties chosen by us for any of the following purposes:

  • to provide you with a personalised browsing experience when using the Website; 
  • to operate, administer and improve our websites and premises and other aspects of the way in which we conduct our operations;
  • to protect the security of our premises;
  • to operate, manage, develop and promote our business and, in particular, our relationship with you or the organisation you represent (if any) and related transactions;
  • to send you details (including by post, phone, fax, email or SMS) of products and services which we think may interest you, unless you inform us in writing that you do not want to receive these details; 
  • to manage any account that you hold with us; 
  • to comply with legal and regulatory requirements and bring and defend legal claims; and 
  • to the extent that we find it necessary, in our sole discretion, to investigate, prevent or take action regarding actual or suspected illegal activities, fraud, emergency situations involving potential threats to the physical safety of any persons or violations to our Terms of Use. 

We will not sell or rent your personal data without your consent.

Where permitted by applicable law, we may also use your data, or permit selected third parties to use your data, to provide you with information about goods and services which may be of interest to you and we or they may contact you about these by post, email or telephone.

If you do not want us to use your data in this way, or to pass your details on to third parties for marketing 
purposes, you will be given the opportunity to tick the relevant box situated on the form or page on which we collect your data. You can also opt-out of receiving future marketing communications from us at any time by following the directions contained in any correspondence to unsubscribe or by contacting us using the Contact Us link, or by writing to Digital Marketing – Marketing Department, 33rd Floor, Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy, Al Bidda Tower, P.O. Box 62022, Doha, State of Qatar.

We do not disclose information about identifiable individuals to our advertisers, but we may provide them with aggregate information about our users. We may also use such aggregate information to help advertisers reach the kind of audience they want to target. We may make use of the personal data we have collected from you to enable us to comply with our advertisers' wishes by displaying their advertisement to that target audience.

We will only process your personal information as necessary so that we can pursue the purposes described above, and then only where we have concluded that our processing does not prejudice you or your privacy in a way that would override our legitimate interest in pursuing those purposes. In exceptional circumstances we may also be required by law to disclose or otherwise process your personal information.

We will tell you, when we ask you to provide information about yourself, if provision of the requested information is necessary for compliance with a legal obligation or, on the other hand, if it is purely voluntary and there will be no implications if you decline to provide the information. Otherwise you should assume that we need the information for our business or compliance purposes (as described above). If you are uncertain as to the SC's need for information that we request from you, please contact the SC representative asking for the information, or Contact us (see below), with your query.

Disclosure and international transfer of your information

We may disclose personal information about you, where reasonably necessary for the various purposes set out above:

  • to your colleagues within the organisation that you represent;
  • to service providers who host our websites or other information technology systems or otherwise hold or process your information on our behalf, under strict conditions of confidentiality and security;
  • to partners who run any events that you sign up to through our websites; or
  • to a person who takes over our business and assets, or relevant parts of them. 

In exceptional circumstances, we may be under a duty to disclose or share your personal data in order to comply with any legal obligation (including responding to requests from law enforcement authorities either within or outside of the State of Qatar) or in order to enforce or apply our Terms of Use, the terms of other agreements that we are party to; or to protect our rights, property, or safety, or that of our partners, or other relevant parties. This includes exchanging information with other organisations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.

These disclosures may involve transferring your personal information overseas. If you are dealing with us within the European Economic Area (or the UK, after it has left the European Economic Area), you should be aware that this may include transfers to countries outside the European Economic Area / UK, which do not have similarly strict data privacy laws. In those cases, where we transfer personal data to our service providers, we will ensure that our arrangements with them are governed by appropriate safeguards or agreements on terms approved for this purpose by the European Commission.

Please Contact Us if you would like to know whether any such agreements are in place or, if so, to see a copy.

Where do we store your personal data?

The data that we collect from you may be transferred to, and stored at, a destination outside of the State of Qatar. Such data may also be processed by persons operating anywhere in the world who work for us, our affiliates or for one of our third party service providers. By accessing the Website and/or submitting your personal data, you agree to this transfer, storing or processing. 

We will take all steps reasonably necessary to ensure that your data is treated securely and in accordance with these Terms of Use. All information you provide to us is stored on our secure servers. Where we have given you (or where you have chosen) a password which enables you to access certain parts of our Website, you are responsible for keeping this password confidential. 

We ask you not to share a password with anyone. Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. Although we will use reasonable efforts to protect your personal data and have put in place technical and organisational security measures to prevent the loss or unauthorised access of your personal information, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to our Website and any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your information, we will use strict procedures and security features to try to prevent unauthorised access. 

Retention and deletion of your information

We will delete the information that we hold about you when we no longer need it. Specific information about our record retention policies is available on request. Please Contact Us.

Note that we may retain some limited information about you even when we know that you have left the organisation that you represent, so that we can maintain a continuous relationship with you if and when we are in contact with you again, representing a different organisation. 

Your rights

You may have a right of access to the personal information that we hold about you, and to some related information, under data protection law.

You can also require any inaccurate personal information to be corrected or deleted.  

You can object to our use of your personal information for direct marketing purposes at any time and you may have the right to object to our processing of some or all of your personal information (and require them to be deleted) in some other circumstances.

If you wish to exercise any of these rights, please Contact us as set out below. 

You can also lodge a complaint about our processing of your personal information with the body regulating data protection in your country, where you live or work, or the location where the data protection issue arose

Contact us

We welcome questions, comments and requests regarding this Privacy Policy and our processing of personal information. Please send them to Contact Us.

Changes to this policy

Any changes we make to this Privacy Policy in the future will be posted to the Website and also available if you contact us. Please check back frequently to see any changes.

Al Bidda tower
Al Bidda tower

سياسة الخصوصية

تلتزم اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث المشار إليها هنا ب ("اللجنة العليا" أو "نحن") بحماية خصوصيتك واحترامها.

توضح سياسة الخصوصية هذه الأسس الذي سنقوم بموجبها بمعالجة أي معلومات شخصية قد نجمعها عنك سواء كنت متصفحاً لموقعنا https://www.Qatar2022.qa ("الموقع")، أو زائراً إلى مقرنا، أو جهة اتصال كأحد عملائنا أو موردينا أو أي من شركاء الأعمال الآخرين.

المعلومات التي نجمعها عنك

قد نقوم بجمع ومعالجة البيانات التالية عنك:

  • المعلومات التي تقدمها لنا، على سبيل المثال، المعلومات التي تقدمها عن طريق ملء النماذج على موقعنا، بما في ذلك المعلومات المقدمة عند التسجيل لاستخدام موقعنا، أو الاشتراك في أي من خدماتنا عبر الموقع، أو نشر مواد أو طلب خدمات أخرى. قد نطلب منك أيضاً معلومات عنك عند الإبلاغ عن مشكلة في موقعنا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، قد تشمل على سبيل المثال اسمك وعنوانك وعنوان بريدك الإلكتروني ورقم هاتفك، أو معلومات حول صلتك باللجنة العليا أو معلومات حول دورك المهني وخلفيتك واهتماماتك أو المعلومات المتعلقة بحدث في الموقع تود حضوره؛
  • إذا تواصلت معنا، فقد نحتفظ بسجل لتلك المراسلات؛
  • المعلومات التي تقدمها لنا من خلال استكمال الاستبيانات أو استطلاعات الرأي، والتي نستخدمها لأغراض البحث، حيث لا يتوجب عليك الرد على هذه الاستطلاعات؛ و
  • المعلومات التي يجمعها موقعنا الإلكتروني والأنظمة الأخرى عنك، بما في ذلك تفاصيل زياراتك لموقعنا بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت (IP) وبيانات المرور وبيانات الموقع ومدونات الويب وبيانات الاتصال الأخرى، سواء كان هذا ضرورياً لأغراض إصدار الفواتير الخاصة بنا أو غير ذلك، والموارد التي تصل إليها. قد يقوم موقع الويب أيضاً بتنزيل ملفات تعريف الارتباط على جهازك - وهذا مذكور في سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط المنفصلة؛

قد تتضمن المعلومات التي قد نجمعها، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، اسمك وعنوانك ورقم هاتفك والفاكس وبريدك الإلكتروني وتفاصيل الاتصال بالهاتف الجوال. أخيراً، قد نتلقى معلومات عنك من أطراف ثالثة يحق لها قانوناً الكشف عن تلك المعلومات.

نحن لا نجمع عن قصد البيانات الشخصية من الأشخاص دون سن ١٨ عاماً ("القاصرين"). ولا نتخذ خطوات محددة لحماية خصوصية القاصرين الذين يكشفون لنا معلومات تحديد هويتهم الشخصية، وسنتخذ جميع الخطوات المعقولة المطلوبة منا لحماية حقوق القاصرين وخصوصيتهم بموجب القوانين واللوائح المعمول بها، بما في ذلك قوانين دولة قطر.

كيفية استخدام الموقع لملفات تعريف الارتباط

يستخدم الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط، لمزيد من المعلومات حول كيفية استخدام الموقع لملفات تعريف الارتباط، يرجى الاطلاع على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط المتوفرة لدينا.

كيف استخدام معلوماتك؟

باستخدام موقع الويب، أنت توافق على أنه يجوز لنا استخدام معلوماتك من قبل أطراف ثالثة تم اختيارها بعناية من قبلنا لأي من الأغراض التالية:

  • لتزويدك بتجربة تصفح شخصية عند استخدام الموقع ؛
  • لتشغيل وإدارة وتحسين مواقعنا ومقراتنا وغيرها من جوانب الطريقة التي ندير بها عملياتنا؛
  • لحماية أمن مقراتنا ومبانينا؛
  • لتشغيل وإدارة وتطوير وترويج أعمالنا، وعلى وجه الخصوص، علاقتنا بك أو بالمنظمة التي تمثلها (إن وجدت) والمعاملات ذات الصلة بذلك؛
  • لإرسال تفاصيل (بما في ذلك عن طريق البريد أو الهاتف أو الفاكس أو البريد الإلكتروني أو الرسائل النصية القصيرة) عن المنتجات والخدمات التي نعتقد أنها قد تهمك ، ما لم تخبرنا كتابيًا أنك لا تريد استلام هذه التفاصيل؛
  • لإدارة أي حساب تملكه معنا؛
  • الامتثال للمتطلبات القانونية والتنظيمية وإقامة الدعاوى القضائية أو الدفاع فيها؛ و
  • بالقدر الذي نراه ضرورياً، وفقاً لتقديرنا الخاص، للتحقيق أو منع أو اتخاذ إجراءات بخصوص الأنشطة غير القانونية الفعلية أو المشتبه فيها أو الاحتيال أو حالات الطوارئ التي تنطوي على تهديدات محتملة للسلامة البدنية لأي شخص أو انتهاكات لشروط الاستخدام الخاصة بنا.

لن نقوم بيع أو استئجار بياناتك الشخصية من دون إذنك المسبق.

عندما يسمح القانون المعمول به بذلك، يجوز لنا أيضاً استخدام بياناتك، أو السماح لأطراف ثالثة محددة باستخدام بياناتك، لتزويدك بمعلومات حول السلع والخدمات التي قد تهمك، وقد نتواصل معك أو نحن نتصل بك بشأن هذه البيانات عبر البريد أو البريد الإلكتروني أو الهاتف.

إذا كنت لا تريد منا أن نستخدم بياناتك بهذه الطريقة، أو أن ننقل بياناتك إلى جهات خارجية لأغراض تسويقية، فسوف تتاح لك الفرصة لوضع علامة في المربع ذا الصلة الموجود في النموذج كما الصفحة التي نجمع عليها بياناتك يمكنك أيضاً إلغاء الاشتراك في لتلقي اتصالات تسويقية مستقبلية منا في أي وقت وذلك باتباع الإرشادات الواردة في أي مراسلات لإلغاء الاشتراك أو عن طريق الاتصال بنا باستخدام رابط اتصل بنا أو عن طريق الكتابة إلى التسويق الرقمي - قسم التسويق، الطابق 33، اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث، برج البدع ، ص.ب 62022، الدوحة، دولة قطر.

نحن لا نكشف عن معلومات عن الأفراد الذين تم تحديدهم للمعلنين الذين نتعامل معهم، لكننا قد نوفر لهم معلومات إجمالية حول مستخدي موقعنا، قد نستخدم أيضاً هذه المعلومات الإجمالية لمساعدة المعلنين في الوصول إلى نوع الجمهور الذي يريدون استهدافه. من الممكن أن نستخدم البيانات الشخصية، التي جمعناها منك لتمكيننا من الامتثال لرغبات معلنينا من خلال عرض إعلاناتهم على هذا الجمهور المستهدف.

سنقوم بمعالجة معلوماتك الشخصية فقط عند الضرورة حتى نتمكن من متابعة الأغراض الموضحة أعلاه، وبعد ذلك فقط عندما توصلنا إلى أن معالجتنا لا تمسك شخصياً أو تمس خصوصيتك بطريقة تتخطى مصلحتنا المشروعة في متابعة تلك الأغراض، قد يُطلب منا تحت ظروف استثنائية أيضاً بموجب القانون الكشف عن معلوماتك الشخصية أو معالجتها بطريقة أخرى.

سوف نقوم بإعلامك، عندما نطلب منك تقديم معلومات عن نفسك، ما إذا كان توفير المعلومات المطلوبة ضرورياً للامتثال لالتزام قانوني أو، من ناحية أخرى، إذا كان طوعياً بحت ولن تكون هناك أي آثار إذا رفضت لتوفير المعلومات بخلاف ذلك، يجب أن تفترض أننا نحتاج إلى المعلومات لأغراض أعمالنا أو لأغراض الامتثال (كما هو موضح أعلاه). إذا كنت غير متأكد من حاجة إلى اللجنة العليا المعلومات التي نطلبها منك، فيرجى الاتصال بممثل لطلب اللجنة العليا المعلومات، أو اتصل بنا (انظر أدناه)، مع استفسارك.

الإفصاح والتحويل الدولي لمعلوماتك

قد نكشف عن معلوماتك الشخصية، حيثما يكون ذلك ضرورياً بشكل معقول للأغراض المختلفة الموضحة أعلاه:

  • إلى زملائك داخل المنظمة التي تمثلها؛
  • لمقدمي الخدمات الذين يستضيفون مواقعنا الإلكترونية أو أنظمة تكنولوجيا المعلومات الأخرى أو يحتفظون بمعلوماتك أو يعالجونها نيابة عنا، في ظل ظروف صارمة من السرية والأمان؛
  • إلى الشركاء الذين يديرون أي أحداث تشترك فيها من خلال مواقعنا الإلكترونية؛ أو
  • لشخص يتولى إدارة أعمالنا وأصولنا وإدارة أي جزء منها ذا صلة.

في حالات استثنائية، قد يكون علينا واجب الكشف عن بياناتك الشخصية أو مشاركتها من أجل الامتثال لأي التزام قانوني (بما في ذلك الاستجابة لطلبات سلطات إنفاذ القانون سواء داخل دولة قطر أو خارجها) أو من أجل فرض أو تطبيق شروط الاستخدام الخاصة بنا ، وشروط الاتفاقيات الأخرى التي نحن طرف فيها؛ أو لحماية حقوقنا أو ممتلكاتنا أو سلامتنا أو حقوق شركائنا أو الأطراف الأخرى ذات الصلة. ويشمل ذلك تبادل المعلومات مع المنظمات الأخرى لأغراض الحماية من الاحتيال والحد من مخاطر الائتمان.

قد تتضمن هذه الإفصاحات نقل معلوماتك الشخصية إلى الخارج. إذا كنت تتعامل معنا داخل المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية (أو المملكة المتحدة، بعد أن غادرت المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية)، يجب أن تدرك أن هذا قد يشمل نقل المعلومات إلى دول خارج المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية/ المملكة المتحدة، والتي ليس لديها بالمثل قوانين خصوصية صارمة للبيانات. في تلك الحالات، حيث نقوم بنقل البيانات الشخصية إلى مزودي الخدمة لدينا، سنضمن أن ترتيباتنا معهم محكومة بضمانات أو اتفاقيات مناسبة بشروط وافقت عليها المفوضية الأوروبية لهذا الغرض.

يرجى الاتصال بنا إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة ما إذا كانت أي من هذه الاتفاقيات سارية أو إذا كان الأمر كذلك، للاطلاع عليها.

أين نخزن بياناتك الشخصية؟

قد يتم نقل البيانات التي نجمعها منك وتخزينها في وجهة خارج دولة قطر. يمكن أيضاً معالجة هذه البيانات من قِبل أشخاص يعملون في أي مكان في العالم يعملون لصالحنا أو الشركات التابعة لنا أو مع أحد مزودي خدمة الطرف الثالث لدينا. عن طريق الوصول إلى موقع الويب و/ أو تقديم بياناتك الشخصية، فإنك توافق على هذا النقل أو التخزين أو المعالجة.

سنتخذ جميع الخطوات الضرورية بشكل معقول لضمان التعامل مع بياناتك بشكل آمن ووفقاً لشروط الاستخدام هذه. يتم تخزين جميع المعلومات التي تقدمها لنا على خوادمنا الآمنة.

عندما نوفر لك (أو حيثما اخترت) كلمة مرور تمكنك من الوصول إلى أجزاء معينة من موقعنا، فأنت مسؤول عن الحفاظ على سرية كلمة المرور هذه، نطلب منك عدم مشاركة كلمة مرور مع أي شخص. لسوء الحظ، نقل المعلومات عبر الإنترنت غير آمن تماماً. على الرغم من أننا سنبذل جهوداً معقولة لحماية بياناتك الشخصية ووضع تدابير أمنية تقنية وتنظيمية لمنع فقد معلوماتك الشخصية أو الوصول غير المصرح به إليها، لا يمكننا ضمان أمان بياناتك المنقولة إلى موقعنا وأي نقل يكون في مسؤوليتك الخاصة. بمجرد تلقينا معلوماتك، سنستخدم إجراءات صارمة وميزات أمان لمحاولة منع عملية تسجيل غير مصرح بها.

الاحتفاظ بمعلوماتك وحذفها

سنحذف المعلومات التي نحتفظ بها عنك عندما لا نعود بحاجة إليها. تتوفر معلومات محددة حول سياسات الاحتفاظ بالسجلات الخاصة بنا عند الطلب، يرجى الاتصال بنا.

يرجى الملاحظة أننا قد نحتفظ ببعض المعلومات المحدودة عنك حتى عندما نعلم أنك تركت المنظمة التي تمثلها، حتى نتمكن من الحفاظ على علاقة مستمرة ونتمكن من الاتصال بك مرة أخرى عندما تمثل منظمة أخرى.

حقوقك

قد يكون لك الحق في الوصول إلى المعلومات الشخصية التي نحتفظ بها عنك، وإلى بعض المعلومات ذات الصلة، بموجب قانون حماية البيانات.

يمكنك أيضاً طلب تصحيح أو حذف أي معلومات شخصية غير دقيقة.

يمكنك الاعتراض على استخدامنا لمعلوماتك الشخصية لأغراض التسويق المباشر في أي وقت، وقد يكون لك الحق في الاعتراض على معالجتنا لبعض أو كل معلوماتك الشخصية (والمطالبة بحذفها) في بعض الحالات الأخرى.

إذا كنت ترغب في ممارسة أي من هذه الحقوق، يرجى الاتصال بنا على النحو الوارد أدناه.

يمكنك أيضاً تقديم شكوى حول معالجتنا لمعلوماتك الشخصية مع الهيئة التي تنظم حماية البيانات في بلدك أو في مكان إقامتك أو عملك أو في الموقع الذي نشأت فيه مشكلة حماية البيانات.

اتصل بنا

نرحب بالأسئلة والتعليقات والطلبات المتعلقة بسياسة الخصوصية هذه والمتعلقة بطريقة معالجتنا للمعلومات الشخصية ،يرجى إرسالها إلى الاتصال بنا.

التغييرات على هذه السياسة

سيتم نشر أي تغييرات نجريها على سياسة الخصوصية هذا في المستقبل على الموقع الإلكتروني وستتاح أيضاً إذا اتصلت بنا، يرجى معاودة التحقق باستمرار لمعرفة أي تغييرات.