Al Thumama Stadium

Line separator

A coming of age for the beautiful game of football 

Al Thumana
Al Thumama Stadium
A venue steeped in culture and tradition
FIFA World Cup 2022™ Stadium Capacity*
44,400
Location
Al Thumama Stadium, 12km south of central Doha
Al Thumama Stadium
Hayya app icon
Get there with the Hayya to Qatar 2022 app

Sign in to access your free journey planner to map your best route to the stadiums.

*Capacities for specific matches may vary slightly

The emotive design tugs at the heartstrings of Qataris and people across the region

Al Thumama Stadium’s dynamic and imaginative shape celebrates local culture and traditions just as much as it does a new era for stadium design. This particular venue also has a significance that is close to the hearts of locals and resonates across the region. 

Its bold, circular form reflects the gahfiya – the traditional woven cap adorned by men and boys all across the Arab world. An integral part of family life and central to traditions, the gahfiya symbolises the coming of age for youth. A time of emerging self-confidence and ambition that marks the first steps into the future and a realisation of dreams, it is a fitting inspiration for this one-of-a-kind stadium. 

Fans’ first glimpse of Al Thumama may come from above, as many international flights descend over the venue. Its brilliant white exterior stands out amid its lush green surroundings – areas for play and relaxation. Al Thumama Stadium brings a vision beyond its inspiration and purpose – marking a coming of age for the beautiful game. 

Hayya to Qatar 2022 app

Your digital gateway to the ultimate fan experience and journey planner app at the FIFA World Cup 2022™

iphone
iphone
iphone
GO
AL

استاد الثمامة

Line separator

مستقبل أكثر إشراقاً لأجيال اللعبة الجميلة   

Al Thumana
استاد الثمامة  
استاد مستوحى من الثقافة والتقاليد
سعة الاستاد لكأس العالم FIFA ٢٠٢٢™*
٤٤,٤٠٠
مكان
الثمامة، على بُعد ١٢ كم جنوب وسط الدوحة
Al Thumama Stadium
Hayya app icon
يمكنك الوصول إلى الموقع بواسطة تطبيق Hayya to Qatar 2022

سجّل الدخول للاستفادة من خدمة التخطيط المجانية لرحلتك واختر أفضل الطرق للوصول إلى الاستادات. 

*قد تتغير قليلاً سعة الاستاد في مباريات معيّنة.

يأسر تصميمه الساحر قلوب القطريين والشعوب من جميع أنحاء المنطقة

يحتفي التصميم الديناميكي والرائع لاستاد الثمامة بالثقافة القطرية والعربية الغنية بقدر ما يحتفي بعصر جديد من التصميم. كما يحظى هذا الاستاد بأهمية كبرى منحته مكانة خاصة في قلوب المجتمع يتردّد صداها في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.

يحاكي تصميم استاد الثمامة الدائري شكل القحفية، وهو الاسم الذي تعرف به القبعة التقليدية التي يرتديها الرجال والأطفال في جميع أنحاء الوطن العربي. تُشكّل القحفية جزءاً أساسياً من ثقافتنا وتقاليدنا وترمز إلى انتقال الأولاد من مرحلة الطفولة إلى البلوغ. هنا تترسّخ الثقة بالنفس والطموح، وتُرسم الخطوات الأولى نحو المستقبل وتحقيق الأحلام. يشكّل كل ذلك مصدر إلهام مثالي لهذا الاستاد الفريد من نوعه. 

يمكن للمشجعين إلقاء نظرة أولى على استاد الثمامة من الطائرة، إذ إن عدداً كبيراً من الرحلات الجوية الدولية تحلّق فوق الاستاد. يبرز شكله الخارجي الأبيض اللامع وسط المساحات الخضراء المحيطة به والتي تضم مناطق للعب والاسترخاء. يقدّم استاد الثمامة رؤية تتجاوز جماليات تصميمه ليعد بمستقبل أكثر إشراقاً لأجيال اللعبة الجميلة.   

تطبيق Hayya to Qatar 2022

بوابتك الرقمية للانطلاق إلى عالم مليء بالتجارب الممتعة والمبهرة وتطبيقك للتخطيط لرحلتك

خلال كأس العالم FIFA قطر ٢٠٢٢

iphone
iphone
iphone
GO
AL